Close

Compliance at HAMBORNER REIT AG


HAMBORNER REIT AG takes compliance extremely seriously. The Management Board is fully committed to compliance and has developed a comprehensive compliance management system with the aim of ensuring that HAMBORNER's business activities are consistent with the law and the company's internal policies and regulations at all times and that responsible behaviour is firmly enshrined within the thoughts and actions of its employees.

The compliance management system is built on three pillars: prevention, investigation and response.

In particular, preventive measures include the provision of regular training to all HAMBORNER employees and a detailed compliance policy that applies unconditionally to the Management Board and all employees, irrespective of their hierarchical level. The policy describes the relevant statutory provisions in greater detail, defines internal principles of conduct and serves as a set of guidelines for employees. It is intended to protect employees against breaches of the law and contractual obligations, prevent conflicts between professional and private interests, and protect the company against material loss and reputational damage.

Another key element of all efforts taken to ensure legally compliant activity and protect the company against loss and damage is that information concerning potential misconduct reaches the Management Board and Supervisory Board of HAMBORNER REIT AG. Accordingly, a clearly defined, functional whistleblower system enabling the investigation of compliance breaches is the second pillar of HAMBORNER REIT AG's compliance management system.

The company has appointed the lawyer Dr Thomas Stohlmeier as an external ombudsman to act as a neutral point of contact for employees and business partners for all matters relating to compliance breaches. The ombudsman can be contacted via HAMBORNER REIT AG's whistleblower system. His role is to receive information on potential misconduct or violations of law within the company's sphere of influence. The system ensures that the whistleblower's anonymity is protected throughout the entire process if desired.

Please click here to enter our whistleblowing system

Immediate responses and unequivocal consequences in the event of misconduct are the third pillar of HAMBORNER REIT AG's compliance management system. Clearly defined disciplinary measures are implemented once compliance breaches have been thoroughly investigated and clarified by the ombudsman. These measures are described explicitly in the compliance policy. They take into account the respective legal situation and are geared towards the severity of the respective breach and the loss and damage incurred by the company as a result.

Back to top

Close

Compliance bei der HAMBORNER REIT AG

 

Die HAMBORNER REIT AG nimmt das Thema Compliance sehr ernst. Der Vorstand bekennt sich uneingeschränkt zu Compliance und hat ein umfassendes Compliance Management System entwickelt, mit dem sichergestellt werden soll, dass die Geschäftstätigkeit der HAMBORNER stets mit Recht und Gesetz sowie den internen Richtlinien und Regelungen in Einklang steht. Gleichzeitig soll verantwortungsvolles Verhalten dauerhaft im Denken und Handeln der Mitarbeiter verankert werden.

Das Compliance Management System basiert auf drei Säulen: Prävention, Aufklärung und Reaktion.

Zu den Präventionsmaßnahmen zählen insbesondere die regelmäßige Schulung aller HAMBORNER-Mitarbeiter sowie eine detaillierte Compliance Richtlinie, der sowohl der Vorstand als auch ausnahmslos alle Mitarbeiter unterworfen sind, unabhängig von ihrer hierarchischen Eingliederung. Die Richtlinie präzisiert gesetzliche Vorschriften, definiert interne Verhaltensgrundsätze und dient als Orientierungshilfe für die Mitarbeiter. Sie soll die Mitarbeiter vor Gesetzesverstößen und Verletzung vertraglicher Pflichten schützen, Konflikte zwischen geschäftlichen und privaten Interessen vermeiden und das Unternehmen vor materiellen Schäden und Reputationsverlusten bewahren.

Ein weiterer grundlegender Bestandteil sämtlicher Bemühungen, um rechtskonformes Handeln sicherzustellen und Schäden von der Gesellschaft abzuwenden, ist, dass Informationen über mögliches Fehlverhalten den Vorstand und Aufsichtsrat der HAMBORNER REIT AG erreichen. Ein klar definiertes und funktionsfähiges Hinweisgebersystem, das eine Aufklärung von Compliance-Verstößen ermöglicht, bildet daher die zweite Säule des Compliance Management Systems der HAMBORNER REIT AG.

Die Gesellschaft hat Herrn Rechtsanwalt Dr. Thomas Stohlmeier als externen Ombudsmann beauftragt, im Falle von Compliance-Verstößen als neutraler Ansprechpartner für Mitarbeiter und Geschäftspartner zu fungieren. Der Ombudsmann ist über das Hinweisgebersystem der HAMBORNER REIT AG erreichbar und nimmt Hinweise auf mögliche Fehlverhalten oder Rechtsverstöße im Einflussbereich der Gesellschaft entgegen. Das System gewährleistet – sofern gewünscht – während des gesamten Prozesses die Anonymität des Hinweisgebers.

Unser Hinweisgebersystem finden Sie hier

Umgehende Reaktionen und eindeutige Konsequenzen im Falle eines Fehlverhaltens stellen die dritte Säule des Compliance Management Systems der HAMBORNER REIT AG dar. Nach vollständiger Untersuchung und lückenloser Aufklärung eines Compliance-Verstoßes durch den Ombudsmann kommen klar definierte disziplinarische Maßnahmen zur Anwendung. Die Maßnahmen sind in der Compliance-Richtlinie eindeutig geregelt. Sie berücksichtigen die jeweilige Rechtslage und orientieren sich an der Schwere des Verstoßes sowie den entstandenen Schäden für die Gesellschaft.

Zum Seitenanfang