Close

Key Investment Highlights

Portfolio quality

We identify locations with potential. That is why we not only focus on the Top7-Cities in Germany but also on prospering medium-sized towns with growth potential, particularly in western, south-western and southern Germany. All our properties are carefully selected and examined before purchase. Our portfolio consists of quality properties with a volume of up to EUR 100 million. We also consider ourselves to be well positioned with the blend and risk mix of our portfolio. Measured in terms of rental income, we genereate around two third of our rents with retail porperties and approximately on third with office properties.


Strong asset und portfolio management

HAMBORNER has grown significantly in the last few years. We have expanded our portfolio in the last ten years to a volume of more than €1.5 billion, while constantly maintaining a very high letting rate. Of course, that is only possible with reliable tenants of very good credit standing as well as medium-term and long-term leases.

 


Enhancing efficiency, increasing cash flow and dividend per share

However, this growth rate was not an end in itself. With a moderate increase in personnel costs and administrative expenses combined with a considerable rise in rental income, we have considerably reduced our operating costs ratio and sharply increased our margin. By doing this, we have made optimum use of the economies of scale available to us in recent years, resulting in balanced cost structures in the company.Stable, solid and reliable – that also applies to our dividend policy. Our strategy has always been to avoid reducing the dividend per share and then increasing it from time to time. In this respect, we pay special attention to the development of FFO, which illustrates our company‘s long-term operating earnings power. We intend to countinue our sustainable and reliable dividend policy in the future and not reduce the dividend per share even in years when there is a capital increase.

 


Solid financial situation

We are also well-placed on the financing side. The REIT equity ratio as of 31 December 2018 amounts to 56.4% and the loan-to-value ratio (LTV) is 42.5%. The current average financing costs are 2.1%.

 


Capital markets track record

As a listed company since 1954 , since 2011 represented in the S-DAX, the HAMBORNER REIT AG has many years of experience in capital markets and was able to increase its visibility in recent years again.

Back to top

Close

Key Investment Highlights

Portfolioqualität

Wir erkennen Standorte mit Potenzial. Deshalb liegt unser Fokus nicht nur auf den Top7-Städten, sondern auch auf prosperierenden und wachstumsstarken Mittelstädten, vor allem in West-, Südwest und Süddeutschland. Alle unsere Immobilien werden vor dem Ankauf sorgfältig ausgewählt und geprüft. Unser Portfolio besteht aus Qualitätsimmobilien mit einem Volumen ab 10 Mio. €. Mit der Mischung und dem Risikomix unseres Portfolios fühlen wir uns ebenfalls gut aufgestellt. Etwa zwei Drittel unserer Mieteinnahmen generieren wir mit Einzelhandelsobjekten, während rund ein Drittel mit Bürohäusern umgesetzt wird.


Starkes Asset- und Portfolio-Management

HAMBORNER ist in den vergangenen Jahren stark gewachsen. Es ist uns gelungen, unser Portfolio in den
letzten zehn Jahren auf ein Volumen von über 1,5 Mrd. € zu erweitern und dabei stets eine sehr hohe Vermietungsquote zu halten. Die Basis dafür sind verlässliche Mieter sehr guter Bonität, die mit langfristigen Mietverträgen ausgestattet sind sowie unser starkes Asset-Management, das sich durch seine besondere Nähe zu den Mietern auszeichnet.


Förderung der Effizienz, Steigerung des Cash-flows und der Dividende je Aktie

Der Wachstumskurs der HAMBORNER REIT AG war kein Selbstzweck. Bei einer moderaten Steigerung der Personal- und Verwaltungskosten und gleichzeitig deutlich steigenden Mieteinnahmen konnten wir unsere operative Kostenquote deutlich senken und unsere Marge überproportional steigern. Wir haben so in den letzten Jahren die sich uns bietenden Skaleneffekte optimal genutzt und verfügen damit über ausgewogene Kostenstrukturen im Unternehmen. Stabil, solide und verlässlich – das gilt auch für unsere Dividendenpolitik. Schon immer war es unsere Strategie, die Dividende je Aktie nicht zu senken und von Zeit zu Zeit zu erhöhen. Hierbei legen wir besonderen Wert auf die Entwicklung des FFO, der die nachhaltige operative Ertragskraft unserer Gesellschaft verdeutlicht. Auch künftig möchten wir unsere nachhaltige und verlässliche Ausschüttungspolitik fortsetzen und die Dividende je Aktie selbst in Jahren einer Kapitalerhöhung nicht senken.


Solide Finanzielle Situation

Auf der Finanzierungsseite sind wir ebenfalls gut aufgestellt. Die REIT-Eigenkapitalquote betrug zum 31. Dezember 2018 56,4 % und der Loan-to-value (LTV) 42,5 %. Die durchschnittlichen Finanzierungskosten liegen aktuell bei 2,1 %.


Langjährige Kapitalmarkterfahrung

Als seit 1954 börsennotiertes Unternehmen, seit 2011 vertreten im S-DAX, verfügt die HAMBORNER REIT AG über langjährige Kapitalmarkterfahrung und hat ihren Bekanntheitsgrad in den letzten Jahren kontinuierlich steigern können.

Zum Seitenanfang